Not even you.

DSC_0559Sometimes I’d like to believe that my dreams are bigger than everybody else’s, and so, whenever somebody achieves theirs, I keep telling myself not to worry, because mine is bigger and it’ll take longer for me to get there. But then there are times when I’d blame myself for having such a dream, telling myself that it’s too big, it’s impossible. I guess, I’ve always known what I want to become, but I am too scared to do it. I keep blaming my circumstances, the people around me, and my fear or failing. And because of that, I become idle and end up doing nothing about it. Now, I can’t help but think that it’s too late for me to do the things that I’ve always wanted to do, to do the things I need to do to reach my ever so high and gargantuan dreams. It’s all because something keeps stopping me: fear. I fear so much, maybe even all things, and sometimes, I can’t help but admit that my fears are bigger than my dreams. My fears keep getting in the way of me grasping victory, and I just let it overcome, not just my dreams, but my heart and soul. Killing the hopes I have of me becoming the person that I choose to be.

But that’s it, isn’t it? It’s my choice. I choose to be eaten by my fears, instead of leaping to get to where I want to be, to where I should  be. I always choose to stay, to wait, to settle. Thinking that maybe, this is all there is to my life. And I guess, I am looking for more, hoping for more, wishing for more, because I choose to settle. I choose to let my fears be bigger than my dreams, instead of pushing for my dreams to become bigger than my fears.

I hope, one day, I choose to dream bigger than my fears. I hope, one day, my fears be as little as a pea, and my dreams be as high as a mountain.

And when that happens, no one and nothing, can ever stop me from becoming the person that I am meant to be. Not even you, fear, not even you.

Leave a Reply

