Post-Christmas/Pre-New Year’s Eve Blog

I am feeling a bit nostalgic tonight. It’s so surreal how 2013 just went by so fast. So many things had happened, and most of them, I didn’t even see coming. But anyways, they did, and I am the type of person who doesn’t easily forget, and frankly, I don’t find remembering easy either. I know, that is a bit ironic, but I guess, that’s really how we all live. Or atleast how I live.

It’s been a roller coaster ride. This year, I saw myself letting go of things I did not need in my life, and even things I think I needed. For the most part, it’s been tough. This year has been really challenging, but it has been a learning experience for me. I found myself more hopeful than ever, though I have grown a little bit more serious about life, since I am not getting any younger. There is no need to count my ups and downs, as I know in any way, I am very blessed to have positive people around me to brighten up my day everyday. I have been very blessed by the Lord, and I know that He will give me more blessings this 2014. I am very much hopeful for the year to come, because I know all of the pain that I have experienced this past year will be nothing compared to the happiness I will be enjoying on the next. Though I do feel that it is going to be more stressful than ever, since I have so much to do and accomplish in such little time, but I know that God is with me, and my family and friends will also be with me in this new journey that God has given me. I have become a bit more fragile, but the paradox is true that it is when you are weak that you are strong, too.

It’s bittersweet, I guess. Saying goodbye has always been hard for me, but nevertheless, I know that goodbyes leave us with the lessons we need to learn. More importantly, goodbyes mean new beginnings as well. Though I am a bit frightened of the year to come, I am more hopeful since I know that God is faithful to His promises.

This post is shorter than my usual post-Christmas and pre-New Year’s eve blogposts, but I feel like I have said everything I want to say. Anyway, ’til tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

