At some point, somebody stops trying.

I am a princess of God. And as His princess, I deserve to be loved and treated right. I know I am not perfect, nor am I great, but I know that either way, I deserve to be happy, I deserve the best.

Maybe most of what I read about relationships from the internet are true. At some point, one of you stops trying. One of you gives up, and the other wouldn’t mind you giving up at all. It sucks, if you ask me, how love sometimes is not enough. Does it fail us? No, I don’t think so, atleast I don’t want to believe so. I think we fail love instead. We fail on how much it can give, on how muchΒ weΒ can give. We ask ourselves, is this the best I can provide? But you know how people see it, that we cannot give what we have. Sometimes we have given everything, and nothing’s left. So when the time comes that the other demands more, you cannot give anything anymore, as you have already given everything you’ve got.

I don’t know, I am not sure. I don’t want to think that everything will just be thrown away. But you know what they say, good things must come to an end. Everything will come and go. People will never stop disappointing you, and you will never stop disappointing yourself.

I guess, all of us, we all just want to be loved, to be appreciated. The other might think that it’s selfish, but the other may have overlooked himself. Maybe you lack something, or maybe for them, you just aren’t enough. At some point, someone stops trying because they think you aren’t worth fighting for anymore. And I guess that’s what hurts the most. When you find out that the other sees himself more important than you, and that you are just not worth it anymore. You are just not worth all the trouble anymore.

At some point, someone stops trying because they think you are not capable of giving back the love they are giving you. At some point, you kind of want to just sleep and wake up when everything’s okay. If everything will be okay, that is.

I don’t know. Maybe it’s just me. Or maybe it’s true. That at some point, love is not going to be enough. You and the other must work hard, or even harder, just to keep saving what you have. But if somebody stops and the other stops, too. Then maybe, that’s the end of everything you both have started to fight for. Maybe that’s just… the end of everything.

Leave a Reply

