The Answer Is To Just Love Yourself

Thought Catalog

“Well, that’s what we all want isn’t it,” was her dismissive response when I confessed my dreams.

Not even a question but a statement of fact. As if because we all want such a great life we shouldn’t be able to have it.

I had simply stated that I wanted a job/vocation/pursuit that allowed me to work from anywhere in the world. That I was working, plotting and planning to make it a reality. I admitted that I actually had no idea how I was going to do it, but it was my dream nevertheless.

The girl I was speaking to is only 23 years old! So young yet so jaded.

Despite her casting aside my dreams as folly, I still think it is possible. If I didn’t I think I may just die. Dramatic, I know. But that’s just how much following my dreams means to me. And how…

View original post 256 more words

Leave a Reply

