Jet *wait for it* lagged.

I hate you distance. I hate you so bad. And oh, hey timezone, I hate you, too. You two are so annoying and frustrating and you are so hurtful! I hate the two of you. If only I can both punch you on the face. If only I could!

But I can’t.

Inasmuch as I want to, I can’t. In as much as I want to be with him, I can’t. Not because we don’t want to, but because we can’t. It’s so hard to be far away from the person you love the most. I hate it. It’s so frustrating how distance just makes me feel this way at night, even every morning. I hate how distance makes me cry for no reason at all, just this “state” being as it is. I hate how it makes me feel so sad when I don’t have to be. But I can’t help it. I can’t help but feel sad and cry sometimes, because I can’t be with him, because of our foe, distance. I hate how unfair it is for the both of us, to be dealing with distance and time every single day of our lives. I hate it. I hate it so bad, and it makes me sick. It makes me sick and I don’t really care if other people don’t understand. I don’t expect them to. They don’t know how hard it is to be separated from the person you love the most. They don’t know how hard it is to wake up everyday, and long for the other person’s touch. And it’s so unfair, how each time I see him, he makes me feel invincible, and yet, at the same time, because of distance, I feel weak. I feel weak because I can’t be with him when I want to. I have to wait and wait and wait and wait until this longing dies. I have to wait until I get to really see him again. Touch him. Kiss him. Hug him. And just be with him.

I hate it. I hate this. Oh, faith, come and give me hope. Oh, Lord, please, fill my longing.

Leave a Reply

