Sail Away.

I don’t know what’s wrong with me. I was not as paranoid and jealous like this before. I want to blame the distance between us. I hope it’s what’s making me turn into a freak. I hope it’s not entirely me.

I know that I’ll be going there this June, but I am still here, so far away from him and it kills me. It kills my very being, and it enchains my possibilities. I am getting carried away. I am getting tired of waiting, of this longing to be with him and never be apart from him. It tears my heart and it’s just unusual for me to feel this way. People like me, who are in a long distance relationship would understand how I feel. How it feels to be loved so much and yet there is still a space inside your heart. It’s quite heartbreaking if you think of it that way, but it’s also going to make you even stronger.

If only I can stab distance with a knife.

Leave a Reply

