Take it, take it all away.

“Kung kaya mong huwag magalit, wag kang magalit. Hanggang kayang umintindi, umintindi. LAST OPTION mo lang ang magalit.”

I have forgotten how it is to be patient today. I remember one person telling me two years ago that I was the most patient person he knows. I guess that would just be the person two years ago. It’s true, I think, that our patience shortens when we get older. I don’t know if it’s true for everybody, but well, it’s true for me. I have forgotten how to be patient, I seem to have been following my inner monster to just get angry. But even if I have been short tempered a lot lately, I still have this unbelievable trait of not being angry for too long. I don’t know if it’s a curse or a gift, but I just can’t bear the feeling of not being in good terms with somebody, especially with somebody I am really close with, with somebody that I love.

I have learned how to swallow my pride in every situation. To stop thinking about myself and start saving my relationships. Because I’ve always believed that no matter how hard it would be, it will all be worth it in the end. That if someone is really important for you, no matter how painful, you would just… stay and never give up.

Oh God, please. Take it all away. 😦 All of the pain.

 

Leave a Reply

