A heart that breaks

Is a heart that loves.

It’s been a tough day. I can’t sleep and I have a job interview tomorrow morning. I don’t know. But maybe it’s because I just find myself thinking of so many things. No. I am thinking of only one thing: him. He’s not okay. My heart is breaking because I know that his heart is breaking. What’s worse is that God’s heart is breaking thrice. I don’t want to think about it anymore, but I can’t not think about it. Because I know it’ll be much harder the next few days again. And I don’t want that to happen. Because he’s my strength. He’s the reason why I am waking up everyday with a smile. Then maybe because of what happened today, I won’t have a smile on my face tomorrow.

Because my heart is breaking. And a heart that breaks… Is a heart that loves. I know that everything’s gonna be alright. Maybe tomorrow, or the next day. Maybe one day. Just, not today.

Please, Lord… Take away the pain. I need You, Lord. Please? I surrender to Your will. I love You. Amen.

Leave a Reply

