Letting go.

I am… Confused. Because for the longest time, I haven’t felt like this before. Quite frankly, I am scared. Because I know I am leaning towards risking it all. I am moving forward. I am close to letting go completely of the things I hoped to control for the rest of my life. But I guess, they’re right. They’re right in saying that when you fall inlove, you break your rules. You forget about the standards you make. You start letting go of all the fears that entrap you. It’s scary, really, because you start to believe in every impossible thing. But at the same time, you hope. It’s impossible for you not to expect, but you hope. They say that you get disappointed when you expect, but you are surprised when you hope. When I say hope, I mean not false hopes. They can kill. False hopes make you believe in the impossible but you don’t do anything. But when you hope, really hope, you do everything to make the impossible possible. I may not make sense at all, but in my heart I know that I am on the right track. They say that when you make your decisions, and feel at peace afterwards, then it means you’re exactly where you are meant to be. The road to happiness is painful. As paradoxical as it may sound, that is the dichotomy of life.

I guess all I am trying to say is that, I am starting to let go of everything. I am surrendering it all to the Lord. I am scared, but at the end of the day, I know that what matters is that I follow my heart.

Leave a Reply

