Futuristic Aixy.

It’s finally over. I have passed my last term paper as a college student last night, at exactly 11:55 pm, since our deadline was 11:59 pm. Apparently, I am not late but I have to admit that that paper was BAD and when I say bad, I mean BAAAD. whew. But I am still really happy, because I was able to survive 4 years of all the no-sleeping days, the DRAMA, trauma and all the other things you experience everyday as a college student. Anyway, I am in the mood to blog today, because I am in the threshold of my being already. I have to make decisions and these decisions are far harder than deciding on what course I would take for college. This is beyond the horizon. I have to start thinking of my future. I have to stop asking what others think and start listening to myself, on what I really want. If money is all I want or if money isn’t all that will make me happy. I am confused, yes, but I am also really excited. Because I feel like there is so much ahead of me. I have so many things planned but I feel like it’s still not enough.

It’s still not enough to plan for myself. I still feel like God’s plans for me are far better than all my dreams. I have so many dreams. I want to study again. I want to study abroad. I want to travel the world and explore. I want to work and help my parents. I want to help the children of our future. Teach them well and let them lead the way… HAHAHAHA NO SERIOUSLY. I want to help the children who have cancer who deserve to see the future. I want to help the elderly who have been neglected by their families. I want to show the world how great God is. How amazing life is. I want to meet the person that the Lord has prepared for me. I want to feel like a princess. I want to have my own family. I want to run with my future boys and girls at our backyard. I want to change the world. I want to make a difference. I want to show the universe that there is still hope.

There are so many things I want. I have so many dreams. I am excited for all of them. I am scared, too, but I know that it’ll all fall into place. More than all of my dreams, I am excited for God’s plans for me. Because I know that whatever and wherever I will be, I will tell myself, “I am exactly where I am supposed to be.”

Amen.

Leave a Reply

