Chasing Pavements

I have noticed how little time I have to finish my Thesis. This is very crucial, because one of my readers told me to change a few… well most of the parts I had in mind. It’s really scaring me, how little time I have left to do all chapters. But I know I can do this. Aal izz well.

I feel like I am really chasing pavements right now. I don’t know where it will lead me, but I am running. I stopped walking already, because I felt like I am losing. I have to run as fast as I could so I can still win this. So I could lead somewhere.

I have been constantly blogging, because this is literally the only outlet I have. I asked my sister (who’s celebrating her 26th birthday today!) to change my twitter password for me. I had to. I can’t waste time on social networks anymore. Now, I only have wordpress and instagram left. I have to make it work so I won’t delay my graduation. I have to graduate this March. Or else, I will end up like Joy Lobo from the ‘3 Idiots’ who committed suicide because he had been delayed for graduation. Kidding aside, I don’t know if I could handle that much failure. I don’t want to. I won’t let that happen.

Apart from the misery of not being able to understand what I am reading, I also have a problem with organizing my thoughts and writing. I have to write beautifully, no matter what. It is precisely what I was born to do, to write, and I can’t handle the criticism in my writing most of the time. So, I really just can’t imagine myself not marching this March. I really can’t.

So above all, I can do this. I know I can do this. Jeremiah 29:11. Aal izz well.

Leave a Reply

