Sometimes…

Sometimes, I feel like I don’t belong. I mean, people know me as someone they could easily relate to (or atleast, that is what they are telling me), but sometimes, I just don’t feel like I belong. Maybe I am just paranoid or frustrated, but sometimes I feel like even though I try, people just keep pushing me away, until I stop trying to ‘blend-in’. I know, this post sounds so emo, and believe me, in the past (and maybe up until now), those who THOUGHT they knew/know me have always seen me as this desperate and emo girl who will never ever be accepted by anybody. Well, hey, maybe the reason why I was like that was because those very people were the ones pushing me to be like that, that it was because of them that I was trying to fit in, because I thought that being one of them means being ‘cool’. And ofcourse, I was so very wrong.

I’ve changed. I know I’ve changed. For the past few years, I have become stronger and wiser. It’s just that there are really moments when I feel like the whole world is against me and there is absolutely nothing I can do about it. I think, we all have those ‘sometimes,’ and tonight is mine.

I don’t know when this will end, but I am really hoping it would not be here tomorrow. It doesn’t feel good. I feel like all shitty and unawesome right now. It sucks.

Go away, Sometimes. Go away, BV.

Leave a Reply

